Avengelus LAB

Custom-made solution for your tree

Are you concerned about a weakened tree and suspect that it might be infected with a wood-decay fungus? Would you like to identify the pathogen? Then we can help you!

MycoSolutions develops products that help weakened trees and plants to recover. Trichoderma harzianum (active substance of our products) helps trees by activating their own defence systems. In addition, Trichoderma harzianum competes very strongly in the soil for nutrients and space and can therefore displace other pathogens in the soil. Trichoderma harzianum is an environmentally friendly fungus that is specifically cultivated in our laboratory and used as a custom-made antagonist. Correctly and carefully applied, can help to mobilize important nutrients such as iron and phosphate in soils.

Laboratory analysis and product development

The development of a custom-made product includes the isolation and molecular biological identification of the pathogen in the laboratory as well as the preparation of a laboratory report. After we receiving your samples the pathogen is isolated in the laboratory and dual-culture tests are performed. A specific highly antagonistic Trichoderma harzianum isolate is developed and produced for your tree. Once it is applied to the tree a process of pre-immunisation is induced and the defense system of the tree is enhanced.

NOTE: Insulation and identification of the pathogen can also be ordered separately – the cost per sample is CHF 275,- / EUR 239,1

After application of Avengelus LAB, the spores of Trichoderma harzianum germinate and the mycelium grows on the root system of the tree. Rapid growth rates and the efficient competition for nutrients and space by Trichoderma harzianum displaces soil pathogens.

Depending on the site and condition of the tree, gel or granulate can be applied. Maybe it is also necessary to use both carrier substances. We are happy to advise you on the choice of our products and help you to develop a personal treatment plan.

The gel contains fungal spores (an antagonist individually customized to the tree with Trichoderma harzianum CBS 140589) 1×10(colony forming units/g), gel with 4 g/L sodium polyacrylate and water.

The granules contain fungal spores (an antagonist individually customized to the tree with Trichoderma harzianum CBS 140589) 1×108 (CFU/g) and corn granules.

Harmless for humans and animals.

Application & Dosage

After the laboratory work, a product for 4 treatments is produced for the first treatment. The amount required depends on the size of the tree and its crown– we offer two packages: Package 1 for a crown below 100 m² for CHF 1.692,50 / EUR 1.471,74 and package 2 for a crown of more than 100 m² for CHF 2.352,50 / EUR 2.045,65. We are also happy to advise you on the type of application – gel or granules. For effective results, follow-up treatments are recommended for a period of 4 years or more and with 4 treatments per year. The products for the follow-up treatments are also custom-made for your tree. However, there are no laboratory expenses. The costs for the following years for a crown below 100 m² are CHF 264,- / EUR 229,57, for a crown of more than 100m² CHF 386,- / EUR 335,65.

Avengelus LAB as gel:

A) Soil treatment: Measure 2 ml gel per liter water. Stir well and apply with a watering can, backpack sprayer or squirting barrel 1 L per m² directly to the soil.

B) Plant treatment: Apply with a brush directly to branches, stem or pruning wounds.

C) Plant application with a spraying bottle: Fill 30-100 ml gel per liter water in a spraying bottle. Fill up spraying bottle with water. Shake well and spray onto the plant tissues.

Storage: 8 to 12 °C in sealed packaging.

Avengelus LAB as granules:

A) Dry application for a long-term effect: Apply 2 ml granules per m² to the soil. Whenever possible add mulch to the soil.

B) Liquid application: Add 2 ml granules to 1 liter of water and soak for at least 20-30 minutes, stir well, filter liquid and apply 1 L per m² of soil with a watering can, backpack sprayer or squirting barrel. The liquid can also be used for a direct application to the plant e.g. leaves.

Application conditions for Avengelus LAB are soil temperatures above 12 °C.

Storage: 8 to 12 °C in sealed packaging. Do not expose to direct sunlight.

Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir beraten Sie gerne!

Your name

Email address

Your message?

I agree that my data from the contact form will be collected and processed to answer my request. The data will be deleted after your request has been processed. Note: You can revoke your consent at any time to the future by sending an e-mail to . For detailed information on the handling of user data can be found in our data protection declaration.

Avengelus LAB

Massgeschneiderte Lösung für Ihren Baum

Sie sorgen sich um einen geschwächten Baum und vermuten er ist mit einem holzzersetzenden Pilz befallen? Nur wissen Sie nicht, mit welchem Pilz? Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!

MycoSolutions hilft geschwächten Bäumen und Pflanzen sich zu erholen. Durch die Aktivierung von baumeigenen Abwehrstoffen, hilft Trichoderma harzianum (Bestandteil der Produkte von MycoSolutions) den Bäumen sich selbst zu helfen. Darüber hinaus konkurriert Trichoderma sehr stark im Boden um Nahrung und Raum und kann damit andere Schaderreger im Boden verdrängen. Trichoderma harzianum als umweltfreundlicher Antagonist (natürlicher Gegenspieler) wird speziell im Labor gezüchtet und als massgeschneidertes Produkt eingesetzt. Korrekt und sorgfältig ausgebracht, werden Stressoren wie z.B. Nährstoffmangel für den Baum reduziert.

Laboruntersuchung und Produkterstellung

Zur Entwicklung eines massgeschneiderten Produkts, gehört die Isolation und die molekularbiologische Bestimmung des Schaderregers im Labor sowie die Erstellung eines Laborberichts. Nach dem Erhalt der Probe und Isolation des Schaderregers im Labor, werden Dual-Kulturtests durchgeführt. Daraufhin wird ein speziell auf dieses Baumindividuum angepasstes Pflanzenstärkungsmittel produziert. Mit diesem Vorgehen kann sich der Baum mittels Präimmunisierung selbst gegen den Schwächeparasiten wehren und wachsen.

Nach der Ausbringung von Avengelus LAB keimen die Sporen von Trichoderma harzianum aus und das Myzel wächst auf dem Wurzelsystem. Durch das vergleichsweise schnelle Wachstum werden andere Schaderreger im Boden verdrängt, indem Trichoderma harzianum vorhandene Nährstoffe für sich beansprucht.

Je nach Standort wird Gel oder Granulat gewählt. Allenfalls ist auch die Verwendung beider Trägersubstanzen notwendig. Gerne beraten wir Sie in der Wahl unserer Produkte und helfen Ihnen bei der Planung Ihres persönlichen Behandlungsplanes.

Das Gel enthält Pilzsporen (ein individuell auf den Baum zugeschnittener Antagonist mit Trichoderma harzianum CBS 140589) 1×10(Koloniebildende Bildende Einheiten/g), Gel mit 4 g/L Natriumpolyacrylat und Wasser.

Das Granulat enthält Pilzsporen (ein individuell auf den Baum zugeschnittener Antagonist mit Trichoderma harzianum CBS 140589) 1×108 (KBE/g) und Maisgranulat.

Unbedenklich für Mensch und Tier.

Anwendung & Dosierung

Nach der Laborarbeit werden für die Erstbehandlung 4 Gaben produziert. Hierfür ist die Grösse der Kronentraufe relevant – wir bieten zwei Pakete an: Paket für Kronentraufe unter 100 m² um CHF 1.692,50 / EUR 1.471,74 und Paket für Kronentraufe über 100 m² um CHF 2.352,50 / EUR 2.045,65. Wir beraten Sie zudem, welche Anwendungsform – Gel oder Granulat – für Sie geeignet ist. Für effektive Ergebnisse sind Folgebehandlungen im Schnitt über 4 Jahre  zu jährlich 4 Gaben nötig. Die Produkte für die Folgebehandlungen sind nach wie vor massgeschneidert für Ihren Baum. Jedoch entfallen die Laborkosten. Kosten für die Folgejahre für Kronentraufen unter 100 m² CHF 264,- / EUR 229,57, für Kronentraufen über 100m² CHF 386,- / EUR 335,65.

Behandlungszeitraum und Frequenz

Avengelus LAB als Gel:

A) Bodenbehandlung: 2 ml Gel pro Liter Wasser abmessen. Gut umrühren und mit Giesskanne, Rückenspritze oder Spritzfass 1 L pro m² auf den Boden ausbringen.

B) Pflanzenbehandlung: mit Pinsel direkt auf Stiel, Stamm oder Schnittstellen auftragen

C) Pflanzenbehandlung mit Handspritze: 30-100 ml Gel pro Liter Wasser in Handspritze abmessen. Handspritze mit Wasser auffüllen. Gut schütteln und Pflanze besprühen

Aufbewahrung: Ideal bei Raumtemperatur (ca. 20 °C) in verschlossener Verpackung.

Avengelus LAB als Granulat:

A) Trockenanwendung für Langzeitwirkung: 2 ml Granulat pro m² im Wurzelbereich ausbringen und gut wässern

B) Flüssiganwendung: 2 ml Granulat auf 1 L Wasser im Tee- oder Kaffeefilter ca. 20-30 min ziehen lassen, gut umrühren und mit Kanne oder Spritze 1 L pro m² Boden ausbringen. Flüssigkeit auch für oberirdische Pflanzenteile anwendbar.

Avengelus LAB kann ab Bodentemperaturen von 12 °C ausgebracht werden.

Aufbewahrung: Ideal bei 8 bis 12 °C in verschlossener Verpackung. Nicht dem direkten Sonnenlicht aussetzen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir beraten Sie gerne!

Ihr Name

E-Mail Adresse

Ihre Nachricht?

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Kontaktformular zur Beantwortung meiner Anfrage erhoben und verarbeitet werden. Die Daten werden nach abgeschlossener Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage gelöscht. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an contact@mycosolutions.swiss widerrufen. Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Ansprechpartner

Reto Vincenz

Reto Vincenz

Co-Founder | CEO